Skip to Content

Uintah Basin
Technical College

435.722.6900

Administration

Aaron Weight

College President
aaronw@ubtech.edu
435.722.6901

Tammy Wilkerson

Vice President, Instruction
tammy@ubtech.edu
435.722.6906

Dean Wilson

Vice President, Student Services
dean@ubtech.edu
435.722.6916

Bob Peterson

Vice President, Development/Chief Development Officer
bobp@ubtech.edu
435.725.7144

Keith Sprouse

Vice President, Fiscal Services
keiths@ubtech.edu
435.722.6903

Shawn Metcalf

Associate Vice President of Human Resources
shawn@ubtech.edu
435.722.6932

Trenna Ballou

Chief of Staff
trenna@ubtech.edu
435.722.6940

Charm Siddoway

Chief of Staff
charmian@ubtech.edu
435.722.6904

Human Resources

Holly Mickelson

Human Resources Specialist
holly@ubtech.edu
435.722.6921

Student Services

Karen Secrest

Financial Aid
karen@ubtech.edu
435.722.6953

Jim Lamuth

Student Success Officer
jiml@ubtech.edu
435.725.7103

Amber Thacker

Student Success Officer
amber.thacker@ubtech.edu
435.722.6914

Deniele Malnar

Data
deniele@ubtech.edu
435.722.6933

Sasha Bolt

Registrar - Roosevelt
sasha@ubtech.edu
435.722.6964

Trinity Long

Associate Registrar - Vernal
trinityl@ubtech.edu
435.725.7101

Odalis Dial

College Recruiter
odalis@ubtech.edu
435.725.7136

Karlyn Linarte

College Corner Bookstore

435.725.7115

Cherilyn Sounders

College Corner Bookstore
cherilyn@ubtech.edu
435.725.7115

Marketing

Stephanie Carter

Marketing Officer
stephaniec@ubtech.edu
435.722.6968

Kassie Timothy

Marketing Designer
kassie@ubtech.edu
435.722.6965

Fiscal Accounting

Erin Brotherson

Accounting Specialist
erin@ubtech.edu
435.722.6970

Tina Arnold

Accounts Payable
tina@ubtech.edu
435.722.6931

Chelsey Gillespie

Accounting Assistant
chelsey@ubtech.edu
435.722.6922

Allied Health Services

Lindsey Ellingford

Director of Allied Health and Practical Nursing
lindsey@ubtech.edu
435.722.6948

Kirby Shearwood

Administrative Assistant for Allied Health and Practical Nursing
kirbys@ubtech.edu
435.722.6973

Jeanie Luck

Practical Nursing Instructor
jeaniel@ubtech.edu
435.722.6926

Andrelee Birchell

Practical Nursing Instructor
andreleeb@ubtech.edu

Shanna McCoy

Surgical Technologist Coordinator
shannam@ubtech.edu
435.725.7139

Bailee Bird

Surgical Technologist Instructor
baileeb@ubtech.edu
435.725.7139

Katrina Spencer

Pharmacy Technology Instructor
katrina@ubtech.edu
435.722.6909

Taryn Howcroft

Pharmacy Techology Clinical Instructor
tarynh@ubtech.edu
435.722.6909

Leigh Lloyd

Medical Assistant Instructor
leigh@ubtech.edu
435.722.6947

Anne Peterson

Health Occupations Instructor
annep@ubtech.edu
435.725.7107

Tauna Allen

Health Occupations Instructor
tauna@ubtech.edu
435.725.7141

Adam Rockwood

Health Occupations Instructor
adam@ubtech.edu

Kimberly Fletcher

Medical Terminology Instructor
kimf@ubtech.edu
435.725.7140

Alicia Webster

Nursing Assistant Instructor
aliciaw@ubtech.edu
435.722.6912

Brittany Tapoof

Nursing Assistant Instructional Assistant
brittanyt@ubtech.edu

Tammy Smith

Program Assistant
tamaras@ubtech.edu
435.725.7135

Custom Fit/Economic Development

Lezlee Whiting

Trades Director
tim@ubtech.edu
435.722.6905

Kolton Hunter

Carpentry Instructor
kolton@ubtech.edu
435.725.7121

Eric Christensen

Carpentry Instructor
ericc@ubtech.edu
435.722.6918

Kevin Mitchell

Welding Instructor
kevin@ubtech.edu
435.722.6919

Ricky Prather

Welding Instructor
rickp@ubtech.edu
435.722.6919

Aaron Reary

Cabinetry Instructor
aaron@ubtech.edu
435.722.6963

Greg Keel

Automotive Instructor
gregk@ubtech.edu
435.722.6915

Tyler McKee

Automotive Instructor
tylerm@ubtech.edu
435.781.2688

Michael Petersen

Cabinetry Instructor
mikep@ubtech.edu
435.781.2797

Jeff Taniguchi

Welding Instructor
jefft@ubtech.edu
435.725.7125

Ryan Taylor

Welding Instructor
ryant@ubtech.edu
435.725.7125

Kenneth Pugh

Residential Construction at Duchesne Jail Instructor
kenneth@ubtech.edu
435.401.0277

Justin Jorgensen

Diesel Instructor
justinj@ubtech.edu
435.725.7126

Business & Industry

Diane Macdonald

Business & Industry Director
diane@ubtech.edu
435.722.7105

David Gillman

Farm Agriculture Instructor
david@ubtech.edu
435.722.6956

Dr. Lyndsay Brown

Office Professional Instructor
lyndsay@ubtech.edu
435.722.6973

Luke Thoennes

IT Instructor
luke@ubtech.edu
435.722.6917

Tim Miller

Trades Director/Office Professional Instructor
tim@ubtech.edu
435.722.6905

Elaine Muir

Business Instructor
elainem@ubtech.edu
435.725.7108

Steve Winterton

Drafting/Commercial Art Instructor
steven@ubtech.edu
435.722.6943

Sam Baker

Civil Engineer Instructor
samb@ubtech.edu
435.725.7120

Angela Hanberg

Office Professional Instructor
angelah@ubtech.edu
435.725.7104

Chris Taggart, CEC

Culinary Arts Instructor
chris@ubtech.edu
435.722.6908

Trever Nelson

Culinary Arts Instructor
trever@ubtech.edu
435.722.6907

POST Satellite Training Academy

Travis Tucker

Director of POST Satellite Program
travist@ubtech.edu
435.722.6934

Diane Wolfinjer

Program Assistant
dianew@ubtech.edu
435.722.6935

Apprenticeship

Mitch Montgomery

Electrical Instructor (1st & 3rd year)
mitchm@ubtech.edu
435.823.3527

Randall Caron

Electrical Instructor (2nd & 4th year)
randall@ubtech.edu
435.823.3531

Energy Services

Wes Porter

Energy Services Director
wesp@ubtech.edu
435.725.7143

Gary Duncan

Interim Energy Services Director
garyd@ubtech.edu
435.725.7123

Kimberli Wadsworth

Administrative Assistant for Energy Services
kimberliw@ubtech.edu
435.725.7110

Roy Arocho

Energy Services Instructor
roya@ubtech.edu
435.725.7138

Devin Hazelwood

Energy Services Instructor
devinh@ubtech.edu
435.725.7147

Ray Broadaway

CDL Instructor
rayb@ubtech.edu
435.790.4577

Seth Taylor

CDL Instructor
setht@ubtech.edu
435.725.7119

Todd Benson

CDL Instructor
todd@ubtech.edu
435.790.4247

Al Elison

CDL Instructor
al@ubtech.edu
435.722.6925

Mike Hurley

CDL Instructor
mikeh@ubtech.edu
435.725.7119

Bo Dalton

CDL Instructor
braden@ubtech.edu
435.722.6925

Denver Long

CDL Instructor
denverl@ubtech.edu

Support Services

Lynn Walker

I.T. Manager
lynn@ubtech.edu
435.722.6930

Cody Peterson

Facilities Manager
cody@ubtech.edu
435.725.7142

Jason Rasmussen

IT Specialist
jason@ubtech.edu
435.725.7118

Enrique Borboa

IT Specialist
enriqueb@ubtech.edu
435.725.7145

Gerald Cooper

Construction Maintenance Specialist
gerald@ubtech.edu
435.722.6950

Patrick Ditty

Facilities Specialist
patrickd@ubtech.edu
435.722.6913

Travis Keyser

Facilities Specialist
travisk@ubtech.edu
435.725.7133

Austin Hunter

Facilities Specialist
austinh@ubtech.edu

John Perez

Facilities Specialist
johnp@ubtech.edu

Jarom McKee

Maintenance Specialist
jaromm@ubtech.edu

Eric Underwood

Maintenance Specialist
ericu@ubtech.edu

Uinta Basin Applied Technology College

×
cdl video

×
UBATC Highlight Video

×
Petroleum Technology

×