Skip to Content

Uintah Basin
Technical College

435.722.6900

Administration

Aaron Weight

College President
aaronw@ubtech.edu
435.722.6901

Tammy Wilkerson

Vice President, Instruction
tammy@ubtech.edu
435.722.6906

Dean Wilson

Vice President, Student Services
dean@ubtech.edu
435.722.6916

Bob Peterson

Vice President, Development and Marketing
bobp@ubtech.edu
435.725.7144

Keith Sprouse

Vice President, Fiscal Services
keiths@ubtech.edu
435.722.6903

Shawn Metcalf

HR Director/Controller
shawn@ubtech.edu
435.722.6932

Trenna Ballou

Assistant to the President
trenna@ubtech.edu
435.722.6904

Student Services

Dana Cipriano

Administrative Assistant
danac@ubtech.edu
435.722.7127

Karen Secrest

Financial Aid
karen@ubtech.edu
435.722.6953

Jim Lamuth

Admissions
jiml@ubtech.edu
435.725.7103

Deniele Malnar

Data
deniele@ubtech.edu
435.722.6933

Sasha Bolt

Registrar - Roosevelt
sasha@ubtech.edu
435.722.6964

Cheilah Erickson

Associate Registrar - Vernal
cheilahe@ubtech.edu
435.725.7101

Brooke Cook

College Corner Bookstore
brooke@ubtech.edu
435.725.7115

Cherilyn Sounders

College Corner Bookstore
cherilyn@ubtech.edu
435.725.7115

Marketing

Stephanie Carter

Marketing Officer
stephaniec@ubtech.edu
435.722.6968

Kassie Timothy

Marketing Designer
kassie@ubtech.edu
435.722.6965

Fiscal Accounting

Erin Brotherson

Accounts Receivable
erin@ubtech.edu
435.722.6970

Tina Arnold

Accounts Payable
tina@ubtech.edu
435.722.6931

Allied Health Services

CJ Ewell

Nursing Director
cj@ubtech.edu
435.722.6926

Lindsey Ellingford

Nursing Instructor
lindsey@ubtech.edu
435.722.6948

Tracy Winterton

Nursing Instructor
tracyw@ubtech.edu
435.722.6952

Katrina Spencer

Pharmacy Tech Instructor
katrina@ubtech.edu
435.722.6909

Katie Waller

Pharmacy Tech Clinical Instructor
katiew@ubtech.edu

Leigh Lloyd

Medical Assistant Instructor
leigh@ubtech.edu
435.722.6947

Donna Sander

Nursing Secretary
donna@ubtech.edu
435.722.6973

Anne Peterson

Health Occupations Instructor
annep@ubtech.edu
435.725.7107

Tauna Allen

Health Occupations Instructor
tauna@ubtech.edu
435.725.7141

Kimberly Fletcher

Medical Terminology Instructor
kimf@ubtech.edu
465.725.7140

Shyann Cowlishaw

Instructional Assistant

Custom Fit/Economic Development

Lezlee Whiting

Custom Fit
lezlee@ubtech.edu
435.725.7109

Trades

Tim Miller

Trades Director
tim@ubtech.edu
435.722.6905

Kolton Hunter

Carpentry Instructor
kolton@ubtech.edu
435.725.7121

Bart Miller

Carpentry Instructor
bmiller@ubtech.edu
435.722.6915

Kevin Mitchell

Welding Instructor
kevin@ubtech.edu
435.722.6919

Aaron Reary

Cabinetry Instructor
aaron@ubtech.edu
435.722.6963

Greg Keel

Automotive Instructor
gregk@ubtech.edu
435.722.6915

Tyler McKee

Automotive Instructor
tylerm@ubtech.edu
435.781.2688

Michael Petersen

Cabinetry Instructor
mikep@ubtech.edu
435.781.2797

Jeff Taniguchi

Welding Instructor
jefft@ubtech.edu
435.725.7125

Kenneth Pugh

Residential Construction at Duchesne Jail Instructor
kenneth@ubtech.edu
435.401.0277

Justin Jorgensen

Diesel Instructor
justinj@ubtech.edu
435.725.7126

Mike Gardner

Welding Instructor
mikeg@ubtech.edu
435.725.7125

Ricky Prather

Welding Instructor
rickp@ubtech.edu
435.722.6919

Business & Industry

Diane Franklin

Business & Industry Director
diane@ubtech.edu
435.722.7105

David Gillman

Farm Agriculture Instructor
david@ubtech.edu
435.722.6956

Tim Miller

Trades Director
tim@ubtech.edu
435.722.6905

Elaine Muir

Business Instructor
elainem@ubtech.edu
435.725.7108

Steve Winterton

Drafting/Commercial Art Instructor
steven@ubtech.edu
435.722.6943

Sam Baker

Civil Engineer Instructor
samb@ubtech.edu
435.725.7120

Angela Hanberg

Office Professional Instructor
angelah@ubtech.edu
435.725.7104

Chris Taggart, CEC

Culinary Arts Instructor
chris@ubtech.edu
435.722.6908

Trever Nelson

Culinary Arts Instructor
trever@ubtech.edu
435.722.6907

Apprenticeship

Mitch Montgomery

Electrical Instructor (1st & 3rd year)
mitchm@ubtech.edu
435.823.3527

Randall Caron

Electrical Instructor (2nd & 4th year)
randall@ubtech.edu
435.823.3531

Petroleum Technology, Energy Services, and Transportation

Wes Porter

Energy Services Director
wesp@ubtech.edu
435.725.7143

Kimberli Wadsworth

Administrative Assistant for Energy Services
kimberliw@ubtech.edu
435.725.7110

Trinity Long

Program Assistant for Automation & Safety
trinityl@ubtech.edu
435.725.7111

Tamara Smith

Program Assistant for Petroleum Tech
tamras@ubtech.edu
435.725.7135

Ray Broadaway

CDL Instructor
rayb@ubtech.edu
435.790.4577

Ron Ross

CDL Instructor
ronr@ubtech.edu
702.510.4564

Todd Benson

CDL Instructor
todd@ubtech.edu
435.790.4247

Al Elison

CDL Instructor
al@ubtech.edu
435.722.6925

Bill Hall

CDL Instructor
billh@ubtech.edu

Mike Hurley

CDL Instructor
mikeh@ubtech.edu

Safety

Gary Duncan

Safety Instructor
garyd@ubtech.edu
435.725.7123

John Merz

Safety Instructor
johnm@ubtech.edu
435.725.7147

Support Services

Lynn Walker

I.T. Director
lynn@ubtech.edu
435.722.6930

Jason Rasmussen

IT Specialist
jason@ubtech.edu
435.725.7118

Gerald Cooper

Construction Maintenance Technician
gerald@ubtech.edu
435.722.6950

Linda Duncan

Lead Custodian
linda@ubtech.edu
435.722.1036

Travis Keyser

Lead Custodian/Maintenance
travisk@ubtech.edu
435.725.7133

Austin Hunter

Custodian/Maintenance
austinh@ubtech.edu
435.828.2562

John Perez

Custodian/Maintenance
johnp@ubtech.edu

Kristin Ivie

Maintenance
kristin@ubtech.edu

Uinta Basin Applied Technology College

×
cdl video

×
UBATC Highlight Video

×
Petroleum Technology

×